Times Graduates
Indian Scholarships

Ministry of Culture Scholarships

ministry of culture scholarships
Ministry of Culture Scholarships

The scholarship applies to the following fields:

  1. Indian classical music
  2. Indian classical dance
  3. Theatre
  4. Visual arts
  5. Folk traditional and indigenous arts

The duration of the scholarship is two years, during which a scholar will be trained under a guru in a recognized university. The background of the scholar is an important aspect in attaining a scholarship. During the course the scholars have to follow a very definite schedule of rigorous training and spend time in theoretical classes.

Each scholar will be given a sum of Rs. 5,000 each month for covering expenses.

Eligibility criteria

You are eligible for the scholarship if you:

  1. Are an Indian national.
  2. Have adequate educational background.
  3. Can prove your keenness to follow the discipline thoroughly.
  4. Have a proper background knowledge in the discipline you want to follow. The advanced program is meant for those who already have basic knowledge.
  5. Have completed five years of training under a guru or institution. The present guru and former guru must sign in the application of the candidate duly before submission.
  6. Have associated knowledge to other arts (preferable).
  7. Not younger than 18 years and not over 25 years on 1 April, 2013.

Related posts

British Council IELTS Scholarship


Jawaharlal Nehru Scholarships For Doctoral Studies


TOEFL Scholarship Program in India